Twenty One Pilots
Twenty One Pilots

Twenty One Pilots is a well-known American musical duo. The duo comprises of Tyler Joseph and Josh Dun. It was formed in 2009, with former members Chris Salih and Nick Thomas. They have released many albums and singles, and the self-titled debut album was released in 2009. Additionally, they have also recorded the soundtrack of the movie ‘Suicide Squad.’

Early Life

In 2009, the group Twenty One pilots, sometimes stylized as “TWENTY ØNE PILØTS,” was formed by college friends Chris Salih, Nick Thomas, and Tyler Joseph in Columbus, Ohio.

It is a group that is a blend of piano, bass, drums, and synthesizers. Their musical style is hip hop, reggae, pop-rock, emo rap, indie pop, electropop, alternative hip-hop, electronica, and rap-rock. Their fans have labeled the group’s genre as “schizo” pop or “Schizophrenic.”

Their fandom has been known as “Clique” or “Skeleton Clique.”

The profile of Twenty One Pilots includes Tyler Joseph as lead vocals, bass, ukulele, synthesizers, keyboard, and piano. Josh Dun joined it in 2011 and is on percussion and drums. Nick Thomas and Chris Salih left it in 2011.


Without Josh, Dun, Twenty One Pilots released their eponymous debut album in December 2009. It peaked at No. 139 on the Billboard charts. In May 2011, Salih left the group, and a month later, Thomas left.

With Dun in, the second album entitled ‘Regional at Best’ was released in July 2011. It was a self-released album.
In January 2003, the duo released the third album from the duo called ‘Vessel.’ It went on to become a certified platinum album and sold over one million units. It featured the singles “Holding on to You,” “House of Gold,” “Car Radio,” Fake You Out,” and “Guns for Hands.”

Twenty One Pilots released its first number one album called ‘Blurryface’ in May 2015. It was a multi-platinum certified album, and sales were grossing over 3 million copies. The album included the hit singles “Heavydirtysoul,” “Stressed Out,” “Ride,” “Fairly Local,” “Tear in My Heart,” “Lane Boy,” and “We Don’t Believe What’s on TV.”

The duo has also released a live album called ‘Blurryface Live’ in November 2016. They have released seven EPs and various singles and music videos. They have also released the cover of “Jar of Hearts” (Christina Perri), “Can’t Help Falling in Love” (Elvis Presley), “Mad World” (Tears for Fears), and “Cancer” (My Chemical Romance).

Awards & Achievements

Twenty One Pilots has won two American Music Awards from three nominations. They won the Grammy Award in 2017. They have also won two MTV Europe Music Awards from six nominations and two MTV Video Music Awards from three nominations. Other awards won by them include Telehit Awards, NRJ Music Awards, Nickelodeon Kids’ Choice Awards, Kerrang! Awards, and iHeartRadio Music Awards.

Net Worth of Twenty One Pilots

Twenty One Pilots Net Worth
Twenty One Pilots Net Worth

As of June 2024, Twenty One Pilots has an estimated net worth of more than $25 million. This is a combined wealth of Tyler Joseph’s and Josh Dun’s net worth of $12-$13 million each. This fortune comes from the duos sale of albums and singles, which have been certified platinum on various occasions.

Twenty One Pilots is considered one of the most popular musical duo in the world. They have released many albums together and have also provided the soundtrack of the popular film ‘Suicide Squad’. Their popularity has dubbed them as “Skeleton Clique.” Twenty One Pilots have also done many concert tours and have their own Skeleton Clique logos. They have found quite a success, and they make music “to make people think.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here